Association of VA Vocational Rehabilitation Professionals
 
 

2018-2020 Executive Committee


Past President

Rob DennisPhD, CRC, VHA-CM
CWT Manager - TSES

Department of Veterans Affairs

4100 W. Third St. 

Dayton, OH 45428

937-268-6511, Ext. 1311

President

Joy Inniss-Johnson, PhD, MS, CRC, LPC

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Detroit, MI

joy.inniss-johnson@va.gov

Vice President

David Tesheira, MSM

Vocational Rehabilitation Specialist
Baltimore, Maryland
david.tesheira@va.gov

Treasurer

Marchea Sovde, MS, CRC

CWT Program Coordinator

Salisbury, NC

marchea.sovde@va.gov

Secretary

Sharon Barton, MS, CRC, CRP

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Richmond, VA

sharon.barton@va.gov


Congressional Liaison

Vacant.

Special Projects-Conference Chairperson

Cynthia Young, MS, CRC

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Richmond, VA

cynthia.young4@va.gov

Website Manager

Shonda McLaughlin, PhD, CRC

Professor & Course Lead

Purdue University-Global

shonda.mclaughlin@purdueglobal.edu


Newsletter Editor

Erica Taylor, MRC, CRC, CHW

 Vocational Rehabilitation Specialist

 Erica.Taylor3@va.gov 

Dallas, TX 75216

Vacant Positions

  1. Congressional Liaison
  2. Nominations Chairperson

Nominations Chairperson

Vacant.

Member at-Large

Clifton E. Charles, MA, LPC-S, LCDC, NCC

Vocational Rehabilitation Specialist (Polytrauma)

Michael E. Debakey Veteran Affairs Medical Center

2002 Holcombe Blvd

Houston, Texas 77030

Phone (713) 705-9589


Member-at-Large

Jennifer Fairbanks MS, LPC, CRC

HUD/VASH Program Coordinator

Sheridan, WY

Jennifer.Fairbanks2@va.gov

Member-at-Large

Triva Watts, MS, CRC, VHA-CM, CJCTC, CJCDC

CWT Program Coordinator

Shreveport, LA

triva.watts@va.gov



 

© Association of VA Vocational Rehabilitation Professionals
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software